Map of the University of Tokyo’s six campuses

Map of the six campuses of the University of Tokyo (東京大学 Todai) (source):

University of Tokyo main campus, Hongo 本郷 (map):

Hongo is a district of Bunkyō-ku, Tokyo 文京区, west of Ueno Station and Ueno Park.

Komaba campus (map):

Next to Komaba-Todai-Mae Station 駒場東大前駅.

Shirokanedai campus (map):

Home of IMSUT Hospital 東京大学医科学研究所附属病院 (Institute of Medical Science, University of Tokyo), north of Shirokanedai Station 白金台駅

Nakano campus (map):

Home of the University of Tokyo Secondary School 東京大学教育学部 附属中等教育学校, halfway between Nakano-shimbashi Station 中野新橋駅 and Hatagaya Station.

Kashiwa campus (map):

In Chiba, northeast of Tokyo, west of Kashiwanoha-Campus Station 柏の葉キャンパス駅, a semi-rare example of a train station in Japan with katakana in the name. Home of the Graduate School of Frontier Sciences, The University of Tokyo 東京大学新領域創成科学研究科.

Kemigawa campus:

Also in Chiba, near Shin-Kemigawa Station 新検見川駅, home of Kemigawa Athletics and Sports Ground, Kemigawa Seminar House 検見川総合運動場・セミナーハウス (map). Map of the Kemigawa Athletics and Sports Ground (source):

See also:
Chuo University, Tama Campus 中央大学多摩キャンパス


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s